Duck Soaps for Aaron

All Natural Duck Soap Party Favor

All Natural Duck Soap Party Favor

I just finished creating 50 party favors for one of my wholesale clients in celebration of her son’s 1st birthday. She wanted all-natural soaps embedded with a bath toy. So, I did some research and found this great soap base from Bramble Berry Soap Making Supplies, which has all natural ingredients, and adheres to the Whole Foods Standard for Premium Body Care. It’s a nice, opaque base made primarily from coconut oil. I then colored the soap with pure vegetable coloring that I bought at Whole Foods, and scented it with organic essential oils from Mountain Rose Herbs. I had mixed feelings about the toys, not wanting to add more plastic to the world. However, I came across these phthalate-free birthday ducks, which look adorable.

I made the packaging as earth-friendly as I could, using compostable vegetable-cellulose bags, and recycled paper printer labels. My client was delighted — not only did the favors turn out to be adorable (even if I do say so myself), but they meet her criteria of being all-natural.

2 thoughts on “Duck Soaps for Aaron

Leave a Reply

